ILGU Links



Leinster Championships (Womens)

(Closing date 07/07/2014)

Day 2 Matchplay
In cooler conditions at Royal Tara leading qualifier Louise Coffey(Malone) was 5up with a putt to win her match, when 13yr old Nicole McGavisk(Donabate) pulled out all the stop to bring her to the home green.. In match 2 Sarah Cunningham(Ennis) had a hole in one on the 8th on her way to a 3/2 victory over Seapoint's Carla Reynolds. 2013 Champion is safely through to second round where she meet Muskerry's Jean O Driscoll.

Championship Final
Mairead Martin beat Jean O Driscoll 1up

Championship Semi Finals
Sarah Cunningham lost to Jean O Driscoll 2/1
Mairead Martin beat Maria Dunne 1up

Championship Quarter Finals
Louise Coffey lost to Sarah Cunningham 2/1
Jean O'Driscoll beat Emma O'Driscoll 2up
Mairead Martyn beat Sinead Sexton 4/3
Aedin Murphy lost to Maria Dunne 3/2

Championship Round 1
Louise Coffey beat Nicole McGavisk 2up
Carla Reynolds lost to Sarah Cunningham 3/2
Jean O'Driscoll beat Niamh Ward 5/4
Roisin Brady lost to Emma O'Driscoll 2/1
Molly Dowling lost to  Mairead Martin 19th
Sinead Sexton beat Darcey Carr
Aedin Murphy beat Jessica Ross 
Cliodhna McCarthy lost to  Maria Dunne 8/7

36 Hole Qualifying Scores  (Par 72 RD 1 CSS 73 75) 
144 Louise Coffey (Malone) 73,71
145 Maria Dunne (Skerries) 69,76
149 Molly Dowling (Lucan) 72,77
150 Emma O Driscoll (Ballybunion) 79,71
151 Jean O'Driscoll (Muskerry) 75,76
153 Darcy Carr (Milltown) 76,77 Aedin Murphy (Carlow) 74,79
154 Mary Doyle (The Heath) 77,77 Sarah Cunningham (Ennis) 76,78 Carla Reynolds (Seapoint) 74,80
155 Jessica Ross (Donaghadee) 75,80 Sinead Sexton (Lahinch )75,80
156 Niamh Ward (Lurgan) 81,75
157 Roisin Brady (Co Louth) 75,82 Mairead Martin (Killarney) 75,82
158 Cliodhna McCarthy (Stackstown) 77,81
159  Nicole McGavisk (Donabate) 79,80

Non Qualifiers
159 Catriona Griffen (Killarney) 77,82
160 Rachel Taylor (Laytown & Bettystown) 81,79
161 Jenny Maguire (Foxrock) 77,84
162  Sophie Harrison (Killeen Castle) 82,80 Shannon Brown (The Heath) 82,80 Karen Delaney (Carlow)79,83 Aoife Lowry (Tipperary) 77,85
163 Amy Farrell (Moate) 81,82Alice Hutchinson (St Anne's) 79,84
165  Sarah Boden (Kilkeel) 84,81 Shannon Burke (Ballinrobe) 79,86
167 Anna Courtney (St Anne's) 89,78  Eibhlin McCarthy (Killarney) 85,82
168 Louise Hanratty (Mannan Castle)81,87
171 Lynn McElroy (Faithlegg) 85,86
173  Kate Dwyer (Rossmore) 86,87
175 Laura Grant (Lisburn) 90,85
178 Clodagh Walsh (Castlewarden) 88,90 Elaine Fitzgerald 87,91 Caoimhe Russell (Co Louth) 85,93
179 Carole McEnroe (Headfort) 89,90
180 Lorna Greally (Royal Tara) 86,94
181 Ann Gorman (Royal Tara) 95,86 Liz Halpenny (Ardee) 83,98
182 Sarah Byrne (Douglas) 90,92
184 Ruth Maguire (Corrstown) 88,96
194 Deborah McCooke (Galgorm Castle) 101, 93

Duggan Cup Semi Finals
Lauren Walsh lost to Aileen Hartnett 4/2

Duggan Cup Semi Finals
Ellen Nolan lost to Lauren Walsh 4/3
Olwyn Jennings lost to Aileen Hartnett 5/4

Duggan Cup Quarter Finals
Ellen Nolan  beat  Jenny McCooke 5/4
Lauren Walsh beat Mary Devine 6/4
Helen Caulfield lost to Olwyn Jennings 2/1
Marie Foley lost to Aileen Harnett 5/4

Duggan Cup Round 1
Jenna Coleman lost to Ellen Nolan
Jenny McCooke beat Georgia Carr
Lauren Walsh beat Maura Madden
Lucia Farrell lost to Mary Devine
Helen Caulfield beat Ann Hallinan
Ann Heffernan lost to Olwyn Jennings
Marie Foley beat Terrie Cahill
Siobhan McGrath lost to Aileen Hartnett

Duggan Cup Qualifying
79 Jenna Coleman
81 Aileen Hartnett (Milltown) Helen Caulfield (Ashbourne)
82 Mary Devine (BlackBush) Lauren Walsh (Castlewarden)
83 Olwyn Jennings (Royal Tara)
84 Marie Foley (Royal Tara) Georgia Carr (Milltown) Jenny McCooke (Galgorm Castle)
85 Terrie Cahill (Royal Tara) Ann Heffernan (Hollystown)
86 Maura Madden (Royal Tara) Lucia Farrell (Royal Tara)
87 Ann Hallinan (Hollywood Lakes) Siobhan McGrath (Athlone)
88 Ellen Nolan (Grange)

Non Qualifiers 
89 Katie Allen (Lurgan) Clare Martyn
90 Sarah Burke Lily Davis (Laytown & Bettystown) Kate McElroy  Sheila Mangan
91 Sharon McQuaid (Ardee) Chloe Reilly Ciara O'Sullivan (Royal Tara)
92 Ellen O'Gorman (Milltown) Vonie Macken (Royal Tara) Aisling Nolan 
93 Sara Browne Finola McGarrity Martha Kennedy (Headfort)
94 Sheila Roche (Ardee) Jacinta Pender Michelle Dempsey
95 Aimee Wickham (Laytown & Bettystown) Patricia Cowan
96 Stella Hickey Jackie Fogarty
97 Angela Harford
98 Sophie Temperley Jan Browne (Kilkenny)
99 Marion Delaney  Sheena McDonagh
101 Darina Curtis
103 Ann Thomas

Associated Clubs

Booking closed


View Results
View Past Winners